Closing your Account

If you decide to close your account, we're here to make the process as smooth as possible. Keep in mind that closing your account is irreversible and you won't be able to access your Azlo account online or through the mobile app. 

Please take the following steps to initiate the closure of your Azlo account: 

  1. Bring your account to a zero balance; you can do this by spending the funds with your Azlo card, making a transfer to a linked account, or sending a payment.
  2. Switch any scheduled and automatic deposits or payments to a separate account.
  3. Download any statements or transaction listings you may need access to in the future.  

When you are ready to move forward, send an email to closure@azlo.com. An account specialist will respond to your email within 1-2 business days asking you to confirm your closure request via email. We'll also review your account to ensure there are no processing transactions or disputes in process and that your account balance has reached zero. After receiving confirmation from you and checking the previously mentioned details, your account will be closed. 

 

Was this article helpful?
82 out of 97 found this helpful